ScHoolboy Q Releases CrasH Talk, First Album In Three Years

ScHoolboy Q just released his latest full body of work, CrasH Talk which comes three full years after his 2016, Grammy-nominated Blank Face LP. Already released singles “Numb Numb Juice” and “CHopstix” featuring Travis Scott, gave fans a taste of what his fifth album was going to sound like, yet it wasn’t until one week before the release when ScHoolboy Q (real name Quincy Matthew Hanley) announced the tracklist, revealing features from Kid Cudi, Ty Dolla $ign and YG to Lil Baby, 6LACK, 21 Savage and of course Travis Scott. CrasH Talk is short and versatile, with most of the 14 tracks rounding up at around the 3-minute mark or less, allowing ScHoolboy Q to quickly get to the point and deliver. The production is slick and minimal, also going in a number of different directions and complimenting ScHoolboy Q’s guest appearances.

ScHoolboy Q – CrasH Talk