“New To You” By Calvin Harris Featuring Normani, Tinashe And Offset

Calvin HarrisFunk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 has four singles so far, and the album will be released next Friday. But first, we get one more single from the 14-track project, “New To You,” featuring Normani, Tinashe, and Offset. Dua Lipa, Young Thug, 21 Savage, Justin Timberlake, Halsey, Pharrell, Normani, Tinashe, and Offset are among the artists who have collaborated on the first four tracks.

Harris has already cooperated with all three featured artists on separate projects, thus “New To You” represents another reunion. Offset features on Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 as a solo artist, following his appearance on Vol. 1’s global smash “Slide” alongside Frank Ocean and Migos. Tinashe appeared on Harris’ seminal album Motion in 2014, and he and Normani collaborated on “Checklist” and “Slow Down” in 2018.

Stefflon Don, Chlöe, Charlie Puth, Pusha T, Shenseea, Lil Durk, 6LACK, Coi Leray, Busta Rhymes, Donae’O, Latto, Swae Lee, Jorja Smith, and Snoop Dogg are all set to appear on Vol 2.

Photo: Mike Davies