G Jones Ends A Fantastic Year With A Brand-New EP Called “Illusory Tracks” Produced By Eprom & ISOxo

G Jones has long been regarded as one of the most technically accomplished producers working today. Every time he releases a tune or a project, he reinforces that concept even more, particularly with his most recent album, The Ineffable Truth, and his latest mixtape with Eprom, Disk Doctors. He’s released five songs and two EPs this year, including today’s release of Illusory Tracks, after taking a pause during the pandemic with no releases since 2019.

The 6-track project has his collaborations with Eprom, “R.A.V.E.,” and ISOxo, “Say What,” and moves through various tempos. Things stay tremendously exciting throughout the first half, then settle down for “Patterns Emerge” and “Thought Tracing,” before revving back up for “Say What.”

Check out the new EP below!

Photo by Lauren Marrone