Flying Lotus Announces Upcoming Album Flamagra With New Single

2019 is turning out to be a big year in dance music. Many acts, like Flume, Dog Blood, and Shlohmo, who have taken a bit of hiatus in recent years, are finally making a comeback and have begun releasing music again. Flying Lotus is now one of those artists. The experimental producer has remained quiet following the release of his 2014 album You’re Dead!, instead turning his creative attention towards his directorial debut for his feature film Kuso.

Dropping May 24th, Flying Lotus’ upcoming sixth studio album, titled Flamagra, will consist of 27 tracks featuring the likes of Anderson .Paak, Solange, Toro y Moi, Thundercat, Little Dragon, Denzel Curry, and more. Two of the album’s tracks, “Find Your Own Way Home” and “Thank U Malcolm,” serve as a tribute to late rapper Mac Miller. Along with the album’s announcement, Flying Lotus unveiled its first single “Fire Is Coming” featuring David Lynch. Check out Flamagra‘s full tracklist and stream Flying Lotus’ new single “Fire Is Coming” below.

Flying Lotus – Fire Is Coming (feat. David Lynch)

Flamagra Tracklist:
1. Heroes
2. Post Requisite
3. Heroes In A Half Shell
4. More (feat. Anderson .Paak)
5. Capillaries
6. Burning Down The House (feat. George Clinton)
7. Spontaneous (feat. Little Dragon)
8. Takashi
9. Pilgrim Side Eye
10. All Spies
11. Yellow Belly (feat. Tierra Whack)
12. Black Balloons Reprise (feat. Denzel Curry)
13. Fire Is Coming (feat. David Lynch)
14. Inside Your Home
15. Actually Virtual (feat. Shabazz Palaces)
16. Andromeda
17. Remind U
18. Say Something
19. Debbie Is Depressed
20. Find Your Own Way Home
21. The Climb (feat. Thundercat)
22. Pygmy
23. 9 Carrots (feat. Toro y Moi)
24. FF4
25. Land Of Honey” (feat. Solange)
26. Thank U Malcolm
27. Hot Oct.