Electric Forest Officially Reveals 2022 Artist Lineup

Next year, Electric Forest will be back! Officially. The annual Michigan event was among those unable to return this year, having already had their 2020 event canceled due to the then-novel pandemic. After losing so many other festivals that year, not having it when others like Ubbi Dubbi, EDC, Austin City Limits, Outside Lands, and others were returning was a particularly crushing blow. But all of that will change when it returns next June 23-26.

The official lineup was revealed yesterday, and it included a plethora of incredible acts to see. Many of those who were on the original 2019 lineup, however, did not have their booking restored as a result of EF’s return.

The removal of Bassnectar from the headliners is an unavoidable result, and no one should be surprised. Flume, sadly, is another casualty of perhaps album mode, as his name is no longer present. Diplo, Petit Biscuit, Lindsey Stirling, Gryffin, Tchami, Boys Noize, and other artists are also absent. Noisia and G Jones are as well. One notable artist missing from next year’s lineup is 12th Planet, who was recently the subject of a sexual assault allegation from 2018. It’s unclear whether his name’s absence is related or if it stems from the same reasons as any of the aforementioned.

Now, let’s talk about who we’re getting instead. Porter Robinson, Slander, Griz, Sylvan Esso, Disclosure, Liquid Stranger, Dom Dolla, John Summit, Shiba San, Sidepiece, Wax Motif, VNSSA, and others are among the newcomers. Mija and GG Magree were both on the lineup in 2019, but their project So Tuff So Cute is now second. Deathpact, Khiva, Moore Kismet, Uniiqu3, Wreckno, and others have expanded their bookings for women, LGBTQ, POC, and “AI.”

Wristbands are available in limited quantities. 10 a.m. EST on December 10, 2021