Dirtybird Releases ‘Summer Sampler’ ft. DJ Dan, J. Worra, GAWP, & More! [Dirtybird Records]

Nobody does it quite like Dirtybird. Known for bringing the funkiest beats to the house world, the San Francisco label has continued to be a home for a variety of artists who are constantly pushing the creative boundaries with their music. They recently released their ‘Summer Sampler’, a wild 4-track EP that feels like a party from start to finish, featuring GAWP, Franklyn Watts & Steady Rock, J. Worra, and DJ Dan & Enky Jane!

Leading off with ‘No Warning’, GAWP’s massive banger sets the tone. ‘Ghetto Freestyle’ from Franklyn Watts & Steady Rock is self explanatory, and has an infectious groove that can’t help but make you want to move. J. Worra (fresh off her DJ Mag Breakthrough Producer of the Year win) debuts her sound on the label with a dance floor friendly hit, ‘Inside Out’. 

Rounding out the sampler is the one and only legend, DJ Dan, who teams up with Enky Jane for ‘Turbulence,’ a freaky, unexpected turn from someone who has been a friend to the label and an icon in the US house scene for over 20 years. Get some +50 sunscreen and protect yourself from these rays of nasty Summer funk! Stream the ‘Summer Sampler’ below!