Daft Punk Drops Final Album ‘Random Access Memories’ 10th Anniversary Edition with Dreamy New Track “Infinity Repeating”

Daft Punk marks the 10th anniversary of their final album, Random Access Memories, with the release of a 10th anniversary edition. The album, which was released on May 17, 2013, includes a new track called “Infinity Repeating,” which the duo describes as their “last song ever.”

The anniversary album includes nine tracks and over 35 minutes of previously unreleased material, including outtakes, demos, and unreleased songs from the original recording sessions of Random Access Memories.

“Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)” was recorded during the Random Access Memories sessions at Conway Recording Studios in Los Angeles and Electric Lady Studios in New York. The song was created before the Daft Punk and Julian Casablancas collaboration “Instant Crush,” which became a fan favorite on the original album. The track has a dreamy, ethereal, and jazzy quality, and is being dubbed as the last Daft Punk song ever.

Fans of the French duo will no doubt be excited to hear the new material and celebrate the 10th anniversary of Random Access Memories.