Barack Obama Drops His 2019 Summer Playlist featuring Drake, Lizzo & More [LISTEN]

It’s that time again — when our once fearless leader and forever tastemaker Barack Obama unleashes his much anticipated music selects. In 2019, the former president is listening to Drake, Rihanna, Beyoncé, Jay-Z, Lizzo and many, many more. His summer playlist, released by Consequence of Sound, runs 44 songs and nearly 3 hours long. During which, Obama gives nods to greats including Stevie Wonder and Frank Sinatra. He also mixes it up with A Tribe Called Quest, John Legend, SZA, 2 Chains, Mac Miller, and Shawn Mendes, to name a random few.

Oh yeah — and Lil Nas X makes the cut, too. Not even Obama can resist that “Old Town Road” remix.

Every year, music fans look forward to hearing Obama’s summer playlist. In 2019, it’s lit.

Listen below.

Barack Obama’s 2019 Summer Playlist